Reviews

What people are saying about The Pines Guest Accommodation




Ok could be miles better with a bit of investment - Rating 3/5

The hotel was run down with a slight must smell, all of the amenities were present, but it could really do with some money spent on it.The breakfast was ok, but for the cost I was expecting a little more overall from the hotel.The bed could really do with a new mattress, I slept ok but that was probably more to do with the alcohol I drank at the party beforehand.The room we were in faced the main road, and with it being summer, we slept with the windows open, so the noise kept my wife awake and awoke me at about 0630-0700 with lorries going past. So overall the stay was ok, if I came back to this spot would I choose this hotel again, no, I think I would give another hotel a go and see what it was like.

Reviewer:Stuart L | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 week ago


Great service- Rating 4/5

Absolutely great staff , very personalised proffesional serviceand they go above and beyond to make sure youโ€™re comfortable. This was my first time there but i will be booking this Hotel whenever iโ€™m in Chippenham.Very convenient location as well, town centre is a stones throw away and everything you need is around you

Response

We appreciate for your comments and thanks a lot. See you again on your next trip at the area.The Pines Hotel Management

Reviewer:enneta k | Fri 4th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Practical and inexpensive - Rating 4/5

If you are looking for a simple place to sleep, with a good WIFI. It's perfect.It's clean, speed WIFI included, and a good breakfast.Well located on a main road, but this leads to be a bit noisy depending on the cars.

Response

Thanks for your Feedback. Is it very helpful for us.The Pines Hotel Management.

Reviewer:Vincent L | Fri 6th Apr 2018 | 2 months ago


Short and sweet - Rating 4/5

Clean &tidy rooms, comfy bed, plenty of tea &coffee.Breakfast was adequate.Would stay again

Response

Thanks for your feedback. I s very helpful for us!

Reviewer:Colin R C | Wed 28th Mar 2018 | 2 months ago


Short and sweet - Rating 4/5

Clean &tidy rooms, comfy bed, plenty of tea &coffee.Breakfast was adequate.Would stay again

Reviewer:Colin R C | Wed 28th Mar 2018 | 2 months ago


The Pines - Rating 3/5

The people hadn't had the hotel very long and they did a very good job of making us feel welcome.Our room was excellent and was tidied every day,breakfast was also very good,However they could have made sure that the bar was stocked up, there was nothing.

Reviewer:Stewart G | Fri 16th Feb 2018 | 4 months ago


Friendly - Rating 3/5

Good basic accommodation handy for town staff friendly breakfast plentiful would stay there again

Reviewer:Graham P | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 8 months ago


visiting family - Rating 4/5

nice hotel friendly staff couldn't fault it think some of the reviews people have given for this hotel disgusting as me as an original Chippenham girl and my husband from n.ireland could not have had a better stay

Reviewer:alison e | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Pines stay- Rating 5/5

We was very pleased with the room very clean and tidy would go there again very friendly as well a big yes to go there again

Response

Thanks for your choosing to stay with us. Our pleasure to make the customers to feel happy and comfortable.Your feedback is very valuable for us.Kind RegardsPines Hotel Management

Reviewer:david g | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Quite pleasurable - Rating 4/5

Stayed over for 1 night away on business.Room was nice ( ground floor) with en suite and plenty enough cupboard space to hang my suits.Town is walking distance away with nice small restaurants.Parking out back fine, as long as your car isn't too wide

Response

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, is really valuable for us.Kind RegardsThe Pines Hotel Management

Reviewer:Paul K | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend wonder- Rating 4/5

Usual excellent comfort and good serviceClean and good value. Breakfast adequate.

Response

Thanks for your staying Mr.Tony. We are always looking for new ways to improve the services we provide. Your feedback plays a key part in this. We are grateful for your feedback.Kind RegardsPines Hotel Management

Reviewer:Tony A | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Average - Rating 3/5

I've stayed in a couple of B&Bs in the area and this one did not stand out to me. My room was clean and pleasant although basic. Staff were attentive but I really felt that it was overpriced for what you get. Breakfast was okay but I probably won't be coming back any time soon.

Response

Thanks for your staying. We are always looking for new ways to improve the services we provide. Your feedback plays a key part in this. We are grateful for your feedback.Pines Hotel Management

Reviewer:Annabel W | Thu 30th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

Room was clean and tidy

Response

Thanks for your Feedback and we hope to see you again.Kind RegardsThe Pines Hotel Managenent

Reviewer:Mark H | Wed 15th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Deserves thanks - Rating 5/5

Very good location that is very close to the train station, clean and comfortable. Very nice host.

Reviewer:Yue C | Mon 23rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Pines Hotel- Rating 5/5

Great hotel. Good price! Very friendly and accommodating host. Serves a good breakfast. Not noisy. Would stay again. Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Miss. Hilary L | Sun 11th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Pines review - Rating 3/5

The landlord was very hospitable and nice looking (bonus)and although we didn't eat there the menu looked interesting and reasonable.The rooms could do with a revamp though, more towels and supplies and working fire alarmThe other issue was the very narrow driveway as we couldn't park due to this.There are a few spaces outside the guest house

Reviewer:Lisa W | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


friendly service - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed a wellcooked full English breakfast ith friendly service.We were travelling by train and the accommodation was just a short walk from the station

Response

Dear Guest,Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate for your feedback. We hope to see you again.Kindest RegardsThe Pines Hotel Management

Reviewer:Ian C | Fri 7th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Only a one night stay, but was made very welcome by all. Although the appearance on arrival looked to be in need of redecoration( which I understand they are planning) the room was SPOTLESSLY clean with crisp white bedding . I was travelling alone as a woman and was made to feel really at ease while having a pre party drink in the bar there. If I come back to Chippenham I would Definately stay again.

Response

Dear Guest,We are really thankful for your feedback, is really vital for us. You are always welcomed.Kind RegardsThe Pines Hotel Management

Reviewer:Cheryl R | Thu 6th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Another good stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed here for the second time.Helpful staff, comfy bed, good breakfast and a quiet room.Would be very happy to stay again.

Response

Dear Martin,We are really glad to hear that and thank you for your feedback, is really vital for us. We hope to see you again and it was a pleasure for us.Kind RegardsThe Pines Hotel Management

Reviewer:Martin M | Thu 29th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Weekend - Rating 3/5

The room was better than I had feared from the other reviews. I felt safe,the bed was clean, the shower worked. Replenished milks is a must. Staff friendly and helpful. A work in progress. Good luck

Response

Thanks for your staying Mrs Sarah ClarkeWe are always looking for new ways to improve the services we provide.Your feedback plays a key part in this. We are grateful for your feedback.Pines Hotel Management

Reviewer:Sarah C | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


one night stay - Rating 4/5

very pleasant stay comfortable bed and lovely breakfast would stay again.

Response

Thanks for your staying Mrs Diana Franklin. We are always looking for new ways to improve the services we provide. We are grateful for your feedback. Pines Hotel Manager

Reviewer:Diana F | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Budget Option - Rating 3/5

We stayed at The Pines for one night as a base to visit the Cotswolds. It's basic accommodation, about what you'd expect for the price. The entrance to the parking lot was very narrow, nearly impossible to pass, but there's street parking available.

Response

Thanks for you feedback, is really valuable to us. The Pines Hotel Manegement

Reviewer:Frances L | Fri 16th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


excellent place - Rating 5/5

where consider its location, price, it is very good hotel. you could walk to Chippenham central district;good choice, next time, I will be here also.

Reviewer:Xiaoming H | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Cheap and cheerful ๐Ÿ˜Š - Rating 5/5

Good room for the price. I stay in all sorts of hotels for work and this one was pretty big for the price. Comfortable bed and had a good night sleep

Response

Hi Esther,Thanks for your feedback.I appreciate your comments and is very helpful for us.Thanks for your choice to stay with us and our pleasure to see you again.Kind RegardsLambros TheodorouManager

Reviewer:Esther B | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Easy reach of Castle Combe and Southern Cotswolds - Rating 3/5

Made very welcome. Service &food fine. Hotel is a bit tired and could do with a refurb. They do not supply an evening meal on Sundays which wasn't mentioned when booking, however they credited my account for loss of Sunday meals. 2 nights stay but room not serviced. Parking at rear as long as your vehicle is a small narrow saloon (or door mirrors fold in) alternatively 3 spaces on hotel front.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher K | Wed 7th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent services - Rating 4/5

A recently renovated place where the personnel makes its best to cover your needs.

Reviewer:Mr. Ioannis C | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


2 Night Stay in August 2016 - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast.The only downside was the parking. Our car was too wide to get through the very narrow alleyway to the private car park and we don't have a particularly wide car. Luckily we managed to find a space on the driveway at the front of the building or we could have had a problem as there were no spaces along the road outside. I feel that the narrowness of the entrance and therefore the possibility that quite a few cars will be unable to get through should be mentioned on your website.

Response

Thanks for staying with the Pines Hotel. We really appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again. Thank you . Pines Hotel Team

Reviewer:Coral G | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Nice place, with nice people - Rating 5/5

In a quiet town, a very nice place to spend some days. A friendly atmosphere thanks to very kind people. The room was nice, large enough to stay confortable, and very very clean. excellent position both for railway station and for bus station. A very nice stay, just to repeat.

Reviewer:Federica Di S | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Comfy Bed & Great Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Being near to the town The Pines Hotel was perfect for my stay,a comfy bed,lovely full English breakfast &parking right outside made for a great weekend.

Response

Thanks for you feedback, is really valuable to us.Pines HotelManager

Reviewer:Iain D | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Friendly comfortable accomodation - Rating 4/5

Friendly, helpful staff, accommodating with special requirements. Comfortable place to stay. Lovely breakfasts. Areas accessed had tired decor. Relaxing communal areas with Modern furniture in bar and lounge. Good place for exploring surrounding areas with excellent trains to London and the West.

Reviewer:Tina B | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Family wedding - Rating 5/5

I found the hotel to be very clean and tidy. Also I found the staff to be very helpful and polite.

Reviewer:Emily J | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Stay at The Pines - Rating 3/5

The staff are courteous, helpful,attentive.Room is clean and tidy and bed is very comfortable.Restaurant - Food was good.English Breakfast was very tasty however the amounts given one egg,hash brown, sausage, rasher of bacon beans and two toast was on the small side but overall good.

Reviewer:Charles P | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


over night stop over - Rating 4/5

Easy to find, staff friendly, parking not very good for motorcycles, room tidy, excellent shower, food could do with some improving but ok, and cleaners need to make sure they empty bins

Reviewer:Amanda M | Wed 15th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Overall great room - Rating 4/5

Overall great room good bathroom very comfortable. Bar area nice but no one uses it which is a shame communal areas nicely done up.

Reviewer:Kevin M | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Ok but no frills - Rating 3/5

Very handy for town centre . Clean basic B&B has all the essentials for a short stay but with no frills. We stayed over a weekend and room was not serviced each day , not sure if this is the norm or a one off. Plenty of parking at rear,but be prepared for a careful drive down a 6 ft 5 inch wide alleyway! Friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Nick E | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good, Value for Money Accommodation - Rating 4/5

I spent a night at The Pines prior to a business meeting in Swindon. I found the accommodation good and the staff friendly. The TV in my room had good reception, the shower was powerful and bed comfortable.My evening meal and breakfast were fine.The hotel is conveniently situated near the station and town centre. My stay at the Pines was good value for money.

Reviewer:Peter L | Fri 20th May 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stop over - Rating 3/5

Staff friendly, decor and furniture tired an dated, evidence of some upgrading but needs a lot more work.

Reviewer:Donald G | Tue 10th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

A little bit dated in the decor but very clean and the staff were lovely.

Reviewer:Alyson A | Tue 10th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcoming stay - comfy beds and delicious breakfast. Thank you

Reviewer:Kirsty H | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Very convenient - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant one-night stay, and hotel well situated for the town centre. We were at the back of the building, which was nice and quiet;very friendly staff;comfortable bed and excellent shower! Just be aware that the hotel's own parking is down a very narrow driveway, so not practical for many vehicles, but we had no problem parking on the street close by.

Reviewer:Richard C | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Would stay again- Rating 4/5

Very nice hotel. Room very clean and nice breakfast. Definitely value for money.

Reviewer:Pauline P | Fri 22nd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


4 day stay - Rating 5/5

the pines guest house was clean and welcoming the breakfast was excellent good choice of food. the waiter was attentive and pleasant. enjoyed my stay.

Response

Thanks a lot Patricia!!!

Reviewer:Patricia G | Thu 31st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Pleasant - Rating 3/5

A basic place but rooms clean and breakfast was adequate!Parking was at the front of the building, as you can see from the picture - it was not ideal but ok.

Reviewer:Patricia O | Mon 7th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


The pine - Rating 3/5

The rooms were adequate, our room needed a new matters. The food was average not restaurant quality but then your not paying restaurant prices it was value for your money. The service from Christos was great and alwayse pleasing to help.That's what made the stay memorable.

Reviewer:Christian T | Fri 2nd Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Nice little hotel, room (incl bathroom) extremely clean, staff very friendly, and fab breakfast.

Reviewer:GaryS | Tue 8th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


A comfortable atay. - Rating 4/5

A simple, clean and friendly place.Breakfast was good, alternatives and extras offered.

Reviewer:Andrew W | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Great stay- Rating 4/5

Was a clean frendly stay. Food was great. Felt safe as being female on my own.Would stay there again

Reviewer:Sharon K | Sat 29th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Some improvements needed- Rating 3/5

Lovely staff, dire en suite facilities, plumbing needs addressing, toilet seat needs fixing, bed needs fixing...Lovely staff, though.

Reviewer:Ashley E | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


In our opinion. - Rating 3/5

Good location,for the town centre.Breakfast well presented,and adequate.Building requires some T.L.C. But the managent,and staff gave plenty of it.

Reviewer:Pamela P | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Last minute booking - Rating 4/5

We arrived in the Chippenham area and required last minute accommodation as we had been let down, thankfully the Pines were able to fit us in. Clean comfortable room, with a good breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Lorna S | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


One night stay. - Rating 5/5

Great welcome by George, who looked after us well. Our room was clean as was the en-suite, (good shower). Breakfast was made to our choice, and was very nice. Very conveniently situated for Chippenham town centre, being approx. 10 minute walk away. Parking was a bit limited as there was a very narrow driveway to the large parking area, not all vehicles would gain access. Busy road. Would stay there again, ideally situated for Bath, (30 mins. drive away), and Castle Coombe village and race course.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerwyn C | Thu 2nd Jul 2015 | 2 years ago


Ronseal - Rating 3/5

On a noisy road, in shabby condition with curtains so thin the street lamps flooded the room. However, bed linen was really good, the bed was comfortable and I slept remarkably well.The shower was hot, the staff were accommodating and the Pines satisfied all I needed at a good price.I wouldn't choose this as a holiday destination, but if you need to stop over in Chippenham for one night, this place will do the job. As they say, it does what it says on the tin.

Reviewer:NickO | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 2 years ago


work in progress - Rating 2/5

really felt for the owners struggling with an old building in need of complete refurbishment and constant maintenance. However they could do better on the catering front to mitigate the condition of the hotel. Feel it is overpriced for the quality of establishment. Though clean and with a warm welcome.

Reviewer:Nigel H | Fri 26th Jun 2015 | 2 years ago


Pines Guest House - Rating 3/5

This was our mid way stop over, on our journey from Suffolk to Devon. Beds were clean and comfortable, disappointed no running water in room, although there was a washbasin. Private bathroom allocated to room which was along the hall, a little inconvenient when like me you have a week bladder and need to go several time during the night. Breakfast was traditional english and tasted good. Owner was friendly and helpful. Wifi good

Reviewer:Jillian A | Thu 25th Jun 2015 | 2 years ago


A bit dissopointed- Rating 3/5

I was not overwhelmed with this hotel I found the welcome a bit unhelpful The parking situation was difficult as I had a large car and could not get it thru the very tight opening to the car park their are double yellow lines everywhere so could not find anywhere to park. The bed and rooms where clean but lots of repairs and decorating needed to bring this lovely house back to its former glory. The breakfast was Ok But had a slight taste on used fat I was a bit disappointed really I had booked two rooms neither came up to 4 star rating over all and comparing the cost of other hotels in chipping ham it was priced reasonable so I guess you get what you pay for the staff overall very good and helpful.

Reviewer:John C | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 2 years ago


Friendly guesthouse - Rating 3/5

The Pines proved to be very friendly and welcoming. It is well-positioned for the centre of Chippenham, and would also be a good base for exploring the surrounding area. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. Don't be put off by the slightly dilapidated state of the building and some of the fittings - everything was clean, showers seemed new and beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay at the Pines again.

Reviewer:Dr S A E | Thu 28th May 2015 | 3 years ago


New Manager - Rating 2/5

The new manager is trying to turn this guest house around;He works hard and acts on suggestions from clients. The staff are keen to help. It is definitely a work in progress but we plan to go again next year and will be interested to see what they've managed to accomplish.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan M | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Japfest 2015- Rating 5/5

Hi What can I say? This has to be one of the best B&Bthat I have ever stayed in. From the 15th:16th May 2015.Which is clean Tidy &the food was outstanding. Well worth the money. &George &Lambert couldn't do enough for you.Looking forward now to the next time &I will be back for sure.Thanks againIan &MX-5 BluebirdNorthern Ireland ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿš˜๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Reviewer:Ian C | Sun 24th May 2015 | 3 years ago


great stay - Rating 4/5

hi just wanted tosay big thank you room great andf breakfast great really enjoyed stay

Reviewer:Gary D | Tue 31st Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Carol Humphrey\'s review - Rating 4/5

Finally arrived after a long drive. Was welcomed by Lambroz, a lovely man. Felt very comfortable straightaway. Weather was awful, so stayed in at the hotel and had a lovely meal. Compliments to the chef. Then went to the bar and had a few drinks served by Lambros, who was very knowledgable,and very friendly. A great night was had by all. Finished off by breakfast the next day on the Sunday. A full English, cooked to perfection by the chef. Would definitely recommend this hotel/guesthouse to anyone. Can't wait to go back again. Thanks once again Carol and Derek

Reviewer:Carol H | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Solid and Steady - Rating 4/5

Certainly a decent enough place for the price. Owner was very friendly and sociable, top bloke.Definately worth at least a peek especially if you're going alone.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul R | Wed 25th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Pleasant surprise - Rating 3/5

Our friend booked the hotel.Four old friends meeting up on Saturday 21st. Feb.We had read some really nasty reviews on Tripadviser so did not know what to expect.However, those reviewers must have been unlucky or were awkward people being far too fussy.Our room was basic but clean and comfortable, especially for the price.Staff were very friendly and breakfast was fine.The decor could do with updating but that's not the end of the world.One minor moan;the room was a double but we only had one towel.On the whole, good value for money.Paul Moran.

Response

Dear Guest,Thank you for your review.We are most grateful for your lovely comments. It is truly a pleasure for us at The Pines Guest Accommodation to take care of our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are delighted to read of your lovely experience you had with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Pines Guest Accommodation.Best RegardsTommy ChrysostomouManager

Reviewer:Amanta F | Sun 22nd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Experience - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place. Thank you Tommy for your Kindness.It has been a pleasure, as always.

Reviewer:Eva J | Thu 19th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Pleasant Hotel - Rating 5/5

Hotel near to station and work so easy access, helpful staff, shown to room on arrival. Breakfast options great. Friendly bar staff.Room very clean and would recommend staying at the Pines.

Response

Dear Guest,Thank you for your review.We are most grateful for your lovely comments. It is truly a pleasure for us at The Pines Guest Accommodation to take care of our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are delighted to read of your lovely experience you had with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Pines Guest Accommodation.Best RegardsTommy ChrysostomouManager

Reviewer:Mark S | Fri 9th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Pines hotel - Rating 5/5

Third time we have stayed at the pines hotel always been excellent would recommend

Response

Dear Guest,Thank you for your review.We are most grateful for your lovely comments. It is truly a pleasure for us at The Pines Guest Accommodation to take care of our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are delighted to read of your lovely experience you had with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Pines Guest Accommodation.Best RegardsTommy ChrysostomouManager

Reviewer:Christine G | Tue 30th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Happy Times at The Pines Hotel - Rating 5/5

As usual our visit was very good, always spotless and always made very welcome. Have visited this Hotel many times and will visit again sometime in the future. Many Thanks to all the staff, Happy New Year. John and Dot.

Reviewer:Dorothy B | Thu 25th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


The Best - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at The Pines several times it is the friendliest place we have stayed in that location their hospitality is amazing, extremeley helpful, They cater for all our needs, Have a huge selection of delicious meals to choose from,Looking forward to our return visit very soonSandy

Reviewer:Debbie C | Sun 14th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Good place and kind staff - Rating 4/5

I have been there just one night to attend graduation ceremony in Bath. This hotel is near Chippenham station, therefore it was nice for me. Additionally, staff or owner who I have met there was very kind.Toilet and room was bit cold but it was not big problem if you use duvet in a room.In terms of food...... just do not expect too much. It was not very good but was not bad!I can say generally nice choice to stay there.

Reviewer:Sangwook P | Thu 11th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Unexpected stay was very welcoming! - Rating 4/5

We got locked out and booked this B&B very last minute, nice room (tad noisy in the morning) Great breakfast and hosts, very reasonably priced and close to Town centre and good base for exploring.

Reviewer:Paul W | Mon 8th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Christmas Shopping In Chippenham - Rating 5/5

Hotel was excellent, good variety for breakfast, Greek and English offered for Dinner.Rooms fully equipped, clean and comfortable.My only problem was parking, totally inaccessible for my car but managed to park opposite although on road.Used for base for Christmas shopping trip to Chippenham,Bath and Swindon by myself and friend.

Reviewer:CAROL M | Thu 4th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


1 night of Stay - Rating 5/5

Confortable, quick check in, good breakfast very complete.

Reviewer:Ibai I | Tue 2nd Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent value - Rating 4/5

Excellent value, a warm welcome, very clean and a superb breakfast. We will be back.

Reviewer:Charles P | Sun 30th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 3/5

The accommodation is inexpensive so you cannot expect a great deal for your money.We found the proprietor very pleasant.Food was OK.The bedroom and en suite were very clean but we found the bed too hard for our older joints.

Reviewer:Nigel B | Sun 30th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Cosy place to stay. Walking distance from rail station &city centre

Reviewer:MARCELO B | Sat 29th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent. Great staff - Rating 4/5

Just a short stay, but made to feel very welcome

Reviewer:Chris H | Fri 28th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

It was a pleasant stay and the people were hospitable, nice andattentive.

Reviewer:Alexandra Z | Mon 17th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Fab - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable at a good price! What more do you need

Reviewer:Tamsin P | Tue 7th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Castle Combe - Rating 4/5

Very happy with accommodation and breakfast. Would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Brian W | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Good value, would recommend - Rating 4/5

My sister and I stayed for one night.Our twin room was good.We did not have dinner but the breakfast was very good, a good selection.We were impressed with the warmth of welcome and friendliness of service.The approach to the car park is quite narrow but we were in a Smart car so no problem for us.Very good value for money.

Reviewer:Annette S | Sat 27th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


our stay - Rating 4/5

two hard working guys very friendly and accommodating. good breakfast and it was no trouble to knock us up something to eat on our late arrival. we only staid one night but it was all ok.

Reviewer:Paul W | Tue 23rd Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Great b&b - Rating 4/5

Good room, great food, wonderful staff, just far enough away from town to be peaceful but close enough to explore Stratford on Avon

Reviewer:David O | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 3/5

For budget hotel everything was provided helpful staff. Warm welcome by Tommy on arrival. Shower always hot and bed comfortable. The road noise did not disturb us.

Reviewer:Joyce M | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


The Pines - Rating 3/5

Very friendly staff. Parking out the back was good but not for larger vehicles as it was tight. Great breakfast.Place is a bit dated, decor in need of some refurb, bathroom wasn't next door we had to go through another door along corridor. Wouldn't be suitable in the night for young children, ours are 14 &17yrs.For 1 night stay it otherwise was ok &close to station for Bath as we were on a Uni open day visit. They let us leave the car there all day too at no extra cost.Would visit again

Reviewer:Maria B | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Nice room, really friendly staff + breakfast was nice with a good selection to choose from on the menu. Would use again.

Reviewer:Matthew M | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


The Pines Hotel Chippenham - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome on arrival very friendly and helpful staff. Bedroom slightly dated but very clean, best nights sleep we have had in a Hotel for a long time. Excellent value for money, would stay here again

Reviewer:Roper G | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Good friendly stay - Rating 3/5

Very friendly staff, allowed us to arrive late at 11.30 pm;comfortable room, very near rail station.

Reviewer:Tess M | Sat 13th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Nice and friendly - Rating 5/5

A nice and friendly B&B. Good value for the money

Reviewer:Olof N | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Well situated - Rating 4/5

Good situation, friendly and helpful staff - very nice dinner- reasonable drinks price too

Reviewer:Pauline R | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Spa for the Day- Rating 3/5

The Pine Guest Accommodation was clean, from there bath to bedding. Staff were helpful &responsive to your request. If you want to reflect on 1970 deco, basic standards, clean &a good breakfast.. Then this is for you to enjoy.

Reviewer:Dawn B | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Our stay at the Pines 5/9 - Rating 4/5

We found the entrance to the car park challenging. However, reception friendly &efficient, room clean &comfortable with all amenities including free Wifi. Extensive choice on the menu, and our choices were excellent. Our stay was completed with a hearty breakfast. Overall, very good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. David B | Sat 6th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


TEDGroup - Rating 5/5

Very good customer service, accommodated our business needs over several weeks and was very flexible. Tommy is the hotelier and was very attentive to our needs. Thank you very much would recommend your hotel to all my friends and family!

Reviewer:Laura W | Thu 4th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Nice hotel - Rating 4/5

The staff at The Pines were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, tidy and had all facilities listed.If bringing a car please be aware that you either have to try and park on a busy road or have to drive down a very narrow lane (I have a Ford Fusion and I had to pull in both mirrors to leave less than a foot of space on either side) to get into the car park.The breakfast listed was edible but don't expect miracles. I had the full English which turned out to be a chipolata sausage, one bacon, one egg, a handful of beans and two pieces of toast and which was very greasy. My business partner had a cheese and ham toastie made with burger cheese. There is however unlimited cereals and coffee/tea.We didn't have the dinner option and we suspected that the Greek menu items were probably more appealing than the English.Overall a nice, friendly, clean hotel with appropriate facilities and a good price ideal for businesses needing to stay in the local area or tourists.

Reviewer:Kevin D | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Absolutely first class stay, it's star rating doesn't do this accommodation justice.Thank you for a polite, courteous and enjoyable stay. Kindest regards and much respect,look forward to seeing you all again. Kurt

Reviewer:Kurt Towner| Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


A welcoming stay - Rating 3/5

The Pines offers a reasonably priced accommodation good selection of food and a keenly priced bar. The Guest house is not at the top of the list but nowhere near the bottom . The owners where great very friendly and helpful. Room was clean as was the en-suite. Would use again

Reviewer:Roger V | Fri 29th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


nearby city centre - Rating 4/5

Friendly helpful staff, comfortable beds, good breakfast with many choices,excellent Greek dinner, good value for money, narrow entry to parking

Reviewer:Hans L | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


TEDGroup - Rating 5/5

Fabulous customer service, Tommy you are my favorite hotelier yet! :-)

Reviewer:Laura W | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


TEDGroup - Rating 5/5

Fabulous customer service, Tommy you are my favorite hotelier yet! :-)

Reviewer:Laura W | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


TEDGroup - Rating 5/5

Fabulous customer service, Tommy you are my favorite hotelier yet! :-)

Reviewer:Laura W | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


TEDGroup - Rating 5/5

Fabulous customer service, Tommy you are my favorite hotelier yet! :-)

Reviewer:Laura W | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Good- Rating 5/5

Really nice stay , lovely man running it . Choice off free breakfast was amazing lots off choices . Dinner menu looked good but didn't have time to eat there as went to a wedding . Would reccomend , thanks

Reviewer:Lisa B | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Relaxing stay - Rating 4/5

As I explained on the way out, I had a great stay for 3 days at Pines and will stay there again if the opportunity arrives. The accommodation was great value for money and after 90 days of continual work it was a great place to relax.

Reviewer:Malcolm R | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Very satisfied - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Room fine, with an exceptionally good shower. Mattress a little lumpy but otherwise everything great.

Reviewer:Murrel M | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


It was a pleasant stay. - Rating 4/5

We had a family room with a normal twin room price. The room was very and comfortable. We had Cypriot an Greek dinner there, too, which was also very nice. The price was very reasonable, and it is close to the railway station.

Reviewer:Tomoaki K | Sat 16th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


the pines accommodation - Rating 5/5

Friendly helpful staff, comfy beds, good value for money.

Reviewer:Charlotte A | Tue 12th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


pines - Rating 5/5

brillaint, loved the new outside seating area, sorry we did not see you Tommy to say bye bye!take care thanks again

Reviewer:Vale P | Thu 7th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

The bed was very comfortable, a lovely full English breakfast and parking on site. The owner even let us leave the car in their parking area the day we left until we were ready to go home.

Reviewer:Pauline B | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Bien para una noche. - Rating 3/5

Muy buen servicio del personal. la habitaci'on un poco pequenha, y algo de limpieza le hac'ia falta. Desayuno normal. la entrada del parking es bastante estrecha, pero el parking es amplio.

Reviewer:PAULA MONTENEGRO M | Fri 1st Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Value for money! - Rating 3/5

Thanks for a pleasant night in the cool room facing the road. It was a little noisy, but the bed was comfortable and bedding clean. Breakfast was ok and served promptly. Chaps were both friendly!

Reviewer:Lis R | Sun 27th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


One Night Stay - Rating 4/5

very nice - good customer service - very friendly &helpful - would book again as honest rates charged

Reviewer:Amanda M | Fri 25th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


no complaints - Rating 3/5

I use this hotel as my weekday base as I commute from far. Food is good, rooms are clean,tv is modern, wifi is present (not the fastest but adequate) staff is amazing. Really can't complain! Parking is availablebut access is a little tricky

Reviewer:Deborah T | Fri 25th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Budget Friendly - Rating 3/5

Hotel staff were very friendly, the room was clean and tidy.The breakfast was very nice.Bathroom was separate to the room (not an ensuite.

Reviewer:Noel C | Thu 24th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

The accommodation and staff were excellent. The gluten-free breakfast was wonderful!

Reviewer:Mary Flowa H | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay, clean and tidy and very friendly staff

Reviewer:Ms. Fiona C | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent Food - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome awaits at the Pines. Yes the rooms could do with a lick of paint, and perhaps the exterior is not as welcoming as it could be but do not let this put you off. I found the Pines to be comfortable, clean and very good value for money. The bar is good and the Greek food is just out of this world. I will certainly stay at this establishment again the next time I am in the Chippenham area.

Reviewer:Stuart A | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


ok for a short stay not too far from Bath - Rating 3/5

Nice welcome, clean room and bathroom, not very big but ok for a short stay. The breakfast is included and the choice is large. The driveway to the parking is very narrow.

Reviewer:Isabelle T | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Friendly and welcoming staff - Rating 4/5

We were given a very friendly welcome here at The Pines during our one night stay.We didn't have dinner at the restaurant, but breakfast was very good.It would be lovely to see more of a sunny Greek/Cypriot influence in the decor of the B&B to match the lovely and lively staff! Thanks guys and wishing you success for the future.

Reviewer:Valerie M | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Reunion Visit - Rating 3/5

Apart from a cold shower in the morning this guest house is very good value accommodation, room nice and clean, comfortable bed, good breakfast, plenty of choice.Friendly staff.Would stay here again but check shower was hot as soon as I arrived:)

Reviewer:Paul M | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Good experience- Rating 4/5

Nice hotel, friendly staffs, room conditions are also good, will come again next time.

Reviewer:Sijia C | Sat 5th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Our amazing weekend - Rating 5/5

Firstly can i say, thankyou to two beautiful people who made our weekend an amazing one. Tommy (the most amazing Greek chef, and manager) and Lambro(his second name)both very warm people.The stay itself was extremely pleasurable and on a budget could not have asked for more. Rooms are clean,adequate and homely. Tommy is a great Greek chef with the passion of a 5star chef. All menu great for kids too and the English who don't do Greek. We will Definately always book first with the pines, it has also tommy's second passion,doing upgrades all the time to the accommodation. This is not a "sit back and whatever,you've paid attitude, its a "can i do anything morefor you. P.s 8 of us stayed, was full and will go back next year or sooner. Bigger p.s you will Definately get autograph and meet international Greek player (retired) now fifa coach. 99.9% will be happy stay. From a very happy McNally family and with love Claire x x

Reviewer:Claire M | Fri 4th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Value for Money - Rating 4/5

I stayed at the Pines Hotel Guest House as I had a work event in Chippenham, on arrival the one negative I has was getting to the car park which was down a very narrow drive which had to be done with wing mirrors folded in, but the staff will help with this so dont feel afraid to ask for assistance, This is an old building so will come with the quirkey walls and floors but I find this adds character, on the whole it is clean and tidy and the staff a great, and always willing to help, had a great breakfast too.

Reviewer:Lisa H | Wed 2nd Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Clean - Rating 3/5

Our room was clean, but at the first attempt flushing our toilet it was leaking at the bottom. Breakfast was ok. Would recommend it to anyone who just staying for a night. Staff is very helpful.

Reviewer:Veronika I | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 3 years ago


Close to Lacock Abbey - Rating 3/5

Great place, except for the 'Drive Way' to park your car - soooo narrow.

Reviewer:Alexander S | Fri 27th Jun 2014 | 3 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

The staff were friendly and helpful. Parts of the building could probably do with a lick of paint but the accommodation was very satisfactory overall - decent shower, comfortable enough beds,and the breakfast was well-cooked. For the price, this was good value, and we'd stay at the Pines again in similar circumstances. One small detail:the cornflakes were a second-rate cheap brand and tasted of cardboard - a false economy, which took the gloss off an otherwise good breakfast.

Reviewer:David M | Thu 26th Jun 2014 | 3 years ago


Was very pleasant - Rating 4/5

The Pines Hotel is a very well located hotel, in that it is very close to the town center and station, giving very easy access to a wide variety of things. The Hotel itself is very clean and comfortable, with competitive prices. I'd recommend it to someone who was looking to make a short stay in Wiltshire (chippinham) as its quite convenient. The service was very efficient and the staff were friendly. SI

Reviewer:Samson I | Fri 20th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Bed and breakfast - Rating 4/5

Excellent value. The owner stayed up late to greet and book us in after a delayed departure from home. Don't expect the most up to date decor but our room was bright and spacious and the shower hot with good pressure. Beds were clean and comfortable and the breakfast variety and quantity were good.

Reviewer:Ivor K | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


A great find - Rating 4/5

Good clean comfortable hotel ideal location for the centre of Chippenham and a great price, what's not to like!

Reviewer:Charles S | Sat 14th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


The pines guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Friendly clean, nice food value for money

Reviewer:Debra P | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


A perfect night next to Bath - Rating 4/5

Tommy and Lambros have been great! Very friend lu and helpful. We had also a delicious Greek dinner and a perfect Continental breakfast in the hotel. The room and the bath room were clean and comfortable. I would advice this hotel to anybody Who wish to visit Bath in a very convenient way.

Reviewer:Laura P | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


pines hotel chippenham - Rating 4/5

great hotel. i was made very welcome. good accomadation very clean comfortable room. no complaints at all. i would definatly be very pleased to stay there again

Reviewer:Mrs. Marian B | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


First visit - Rating 4/5

Very friendly people running the place. The food selection was good and also the choice of a BBQ on a Sunday including non residents

Reviewer:Helen N | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Convenient Accomodation - Rating 4/5

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Good Greek food on the menu in the evening. Can walk to city center and to train station. Train can take you to Bath.

Reviewer:Susan P | Fri 30th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend at The Pines - Rating 4/5

All the staff were friendly/helpful - very much wanting to please. Made for a relaxing place to stay. an excellent base for a weekend at the annual folk festival.Room was clean but could do with updating but as a budget B&b all was ok

Reviewer:Joy W | Thu 29th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 3/5

Enjoyed the convenience of staying here. Driveway a challenge, room good and breakfast ok - could do with fruit even if tinned grapefruit and prunes.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann T | Wed 28th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Modest but honest - Rating 3/5

Here for festival, no car but easy walk. This is a great price for clean, friendly (Greek-run), beige-but-sunny accomodation. Very near cinema, train station, town center.

Reviewer:Elizabeth B | Tue 27th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice place the money - Rating 4/5

Twas a comfortable room with lovely service. I'd stay there anytime I return to Chippenham.

Reviewer:Mr. Marvellous M | Tue 20th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Satisfactory - Rating 3/5

I rarely need to make use of BnB but I was pleasedto find one that was both affordable and comfortable, when needed, in Chippenham. The breakfast was wholesome and efficiently administered. Please don't come expecting something to rival 'The Ritz' and you won't be disappointed.

Reviewer:Peter W | Sun 18th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 1 night on business and found everything very acceptable. Check in was good, room was comfortable with all facilities you would expect. Shower was excellent. Dinner in the Greek restaurant was also excellent and a good breakfast before checking out.Nice bar and friendly,efficient staff.

Reviewer:Malcolm C | Fri 16th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Good - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly and showed us where everything was. Even showed us up to our room. We also had a yummy dinner from their Greek restaurant. Will be using this place again next year.

Reviewer:Miss. Vanessa M | Mon 12th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly service- Rating 5/5

Very friendly hotel manager. Rang me to confirm that I was coming and waited for me as I arrived very late. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Chris M | Fri 9th May 2014 | 4 years ago


A Real Gem - Rating 4/5

Last time I was in Chippenham, I stayed at the Premier Inn, thankfully this stay I was lucky enough to stay at The Pines. Very friendly and helpful staff a room that was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed and on top of all of that, a full English breakfast included in the cost of the room. Will be telling other about this Real Gem !!

Reviewer:Gerry H | Thu 8th May 2014 | 4 years ago


short break - Rating 3/5

Stayed 2 nights while visiting badminton horse trials.Staff very friendly and helpful,Good value meals large portions mainly cypriot specials. room clean and basic, parking a big van was difficult.

Reviewer:Fiona C | Thu 8th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent Value - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Pines for one night and booked in for half board.The room was clean and comfortable, we were made very welcome and the food was freshly cooked and very good.It was excellent value.The only downside was the parking, either a very narrow entrance to the car park or leaving the car on the road.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemary W | Thu 1st May 2014 | 4 years ago


clean and courteous - Rating 4/5

We stayed in a family room as a group of friends and were very happy with it. the decor is retro but everything was clean and functioning. the bathroom across the hall suited our group. beds were comfy and breakfast was very nice.driveway scarily narrow but that's not your fault!thank you.

Reviewer:Deborah Richardson B | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Pines Guest House - Rating 4/5

Good value for money. Clean, nice beds,friendly staff. Would use again.

Reviewer:NICHOLAS H | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


The Pines - Rating 4/5

Cheap and easy stay with very friendly staff. Only stayed one night but the room was great, simple, and had what I needed. Would recommend!

Reviewer:Miss. Molly C | Sat 26th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


GREAT EXPERIENCE - Rating 5/5

THE OWNER IS A GREAT PERSON, HE MAKES THE STANCY GRATEFUL. THANK YOU FOR ALL

Reviewer:Eva J | Mon 14th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Good basic B&B accommodation - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for one night. The management has changed and The Pines is not what earlier reviews makes it out to be. The rooms (x2) were clean, tidy and perfectly good! The new management is EXCELLENT and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed.This is at the very basic end of the B&B market (price wise) and was exactly what we expected. Good solid basic service in a clean, friendly and inexpensive B&B. Would I go again? YES undoubtedly.Parking IS an issue ~ there's no way to use the rear car park and the access is too narrow. But there's plenty of places to park locally which is what we did. 4 'stars' :_). Honestly, it's not what people have written before !

Reviewer:Mr. Mark B | Fri 11th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Hapiness At The Pines - Rating 5/5

Many Thanks Tommyand Staff at The Pines Hotel Chippenhamwe had a very enjoyable weekend. After a long day travelling we were made very welcome and the food were very very good and we found the Hotel very clean and warm. We will certainly return in the future. All the best to Tommy and helpfull Staff.

Response

Thank you very much Mr Beglin for your good words. Your very welcome at any time. I will be glad to see you again.Best RegardsTommy ChrysostomouManager

Reviewer:John B | Tue 1st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


The Pines Accomodation - Rating 4/5

Cheep and small accommodation near the city centre. Cost/quality rate quite favourable. Special attraction:the restaurant with very tasty Greek &Cyprian dishes. Attention and explanations by the manager vey much appreciable

Response

Thank you very much Mrs Ulbricht. You are very welcome at any time. We will always try to make the best for our gests.Best RegardsTommy ChrysostomouManager

Reviewer:Mrs. Claudia U | Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Centre of Chippenham B&B - Rating 4/5

I know you might find it odd a bloke saying this - but better room door security overnight (i.e., on the inside of the door) - a personal preference.Otherwise, thanks for the room at short notice, breakfast was fine.

Response

Thank you for your concerns, the safety of our customers is one of our main priorities and we are always looking to make our customers feel as comfortable as possible. We take your suggestions very seriously and are going to do our best to work on solutions.Best Regards,Tommy ChrysostomouManager

Reviewer:Mr. Gareth O | Sat 22nd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


guest house review.. feb/2014 - Rating 4/5

Good economy guest house, only stayed for a night so wasn`t looking for too much. Very friendly owner, room was clean and tidy, bed was comfy too.Car park round rear of premises,good choice for breakfast,i had english breakfast,maybe could have done with bit more of it, but again considering the price, cant complain. All in all it fitted the bill nicely .

Response

Thanks very much Mr Burden for your good words. I'm not the owner just the manager and am doing my best! You are very welcome at any time.Best RegardsTommy ChrysostomouManager

Reviewer:Mr. Paul B | Wed 26th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Good budget hotel - Rating 4/5

A friendly hotel with a restaurant serving traditional, Greek and Cypriot dishes. For the price the hotel is superb value. Tony is a good host. Certainly will be returning whenever I am in Chippenham.

Response

Thanksvery much for your good words Mr Ricketts. You are very welcome at any time.Tommy ChrysostomouManagerThe Pines Guest AccommodationChippenham

Reviewer:Mr. Jeremy R | Thu 13th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Pines Guest House - Rating 4/5

The welcome and attentiveness of the manager was second to none.The accomodation was comfotable and to a good standard.Try the Greek menu,it's home made.I would deffinately stay here again if working in the area.Lesley Martin

Response

Thanks Lesley for your good words! Your positive reviews encourage me to continue. Your are very welcome at any time!Tommy ChrysostomouManagerThe Pines Guest AccommodationChippenham

Reviewer:Martin L | Tue 4th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


The Pines - Rating 3/5

Thanks to Tommy for making us so welcome at very short notice. A somewhat basic establishment but the service was excellent and friendly, and I enjoyed both the breakfast and the Greek cuisine presented at the evening meal.The room was warm, clean and comfortable and I slept like a log!

Response

Thanks very much Mr Ralph and Mr John. I will always do my best for the customers satisfaction andyou are very welcome at any time.Warm WishesTommy ChrysostomouManagerThe Pines Guest AccommodationChippenham

Reviewer:White R | Fri 31st Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • City Breaks